Tennessee | Military Law
Legal Question
My husband and I have been married for 11 years. He is in the Army and was stationed in Ohio 3 months ago. I have remained at our home in Tennessee. He has been calling me for the last month saying he wants a divorce and that he is seeing someone. He has taken all the money from the checking and left me with nothing. We have 3 children and I have had to borrow money to get groceries for them. He says he does not have to give me any money other than to pay the bills (ie.mortgage&utilities) and the rest is his. I have been a stay at home mom for the whole marriage and have no income I am however enrolled to go back to school in Jan. My question is if we divorce will I get child support, alimony(how long) and can I keep my insurance for any amount of time?


