Tennessee  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/14/09, 4:17 pm

Legal Question


hi I was in an accident on my friend's apt porch while I was feeding her cat she is renting the place and the place is commercial and residential.....i fell on my knee..it is broken in 2 places and i have a brace.......i have already missed 3 weeks of work and maybe another 3 weeks the porch was slippery and bumpy and cracked..i was not running and had rubber shoes.........the landlord's insurance co has contacted me and now has sent me a med cpayment that pays for med insurance under 5000 and up to a year.........and no compensation on wages ...at this point i hope it will be healed for less than that but already the bills are up to 2000 and i will need physical therapy.........also by signing that does that not make them liable in liewu of more bills Thank you Donnalee


question bubble
11/19/09, 4:47 pm

Legal Answer


I am not sure what the insurance compnay is asking you to sign - any document needs to be reviewed by an attorney. We would be happy to offer a free consultation to make sure that your rights are being protected. Hope your recovery continues to go well. Please let us know if we can be of service.

Robin Gordon

Gordon Law Group, PLC 803 18th Avenue S. Nashville, TN 37203

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search