Tennessee  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/13/09, 1:24 pm

Legal Question


I was in an automobile accident on October 13, 2009. It was the other parties fault. I waited until a week ago for someone from her insurance company to contact me, and it never happened. I took it upon myself to call her insurance company, and their telling me that they cannot just settle with me, they have to look at my car and they said they would have to fix my car, not settle with me. What advice can you give me on this situation. Thanks


question bubble
11/18/09, 1:33 pm

Legal Answer


First, it is an insurance company's job to try and pay as little as they can for your damages (both property and medical) and to wait as long as possible to pay that amount.

Second, we can help speed up the process by contacting that insurance agency. If you would like to discuss your options, feel free to contact this office.

Michael McNulty

McNulty & Associates 211 Printers Alley, Suite 601 Nashville, TN 37201

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/19/09, 9:26 am

Legal Answer


You need to contact counsel as soon as possible to assist you with this. It is the Insurance Companies practice to slow walk these matters until right before the Statute of Limitations expires. If that happens, you will not be able to recover anything at all. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your options.

John Jay Clark, Sr.

www.gordonlawgroup.com

John Clark

Gordon Law Group 803 18th Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203-3218

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search