Tennessee  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/06/09, 9:52 pm

Legal Question


What's a fare price to accept in a rear end accident? The lady that ran into me had no insurance and my Uninsured coverage is covering the repairs of my SUV and up to $500.00 in my medical expenses. I've never been in an accident and don't know what to do I don't want to get taken so please HELP!


question bubble
11/12/09, 9:04 am

Legal Answer


There is no way to determine the "fare" price without knowing more details of your accident. Things that play into this are your medical expenses, the damage to your vehicle, the value of your vehicle, your pain and suffering, whether someone had to help you with normal day to day activities, etc.

I have dealt with hundreds of cases like this and each one has their own value. I can assure you though that your carrier will attempt to settle with you for as little as possible. I encourage you to contact a lawyer and have them negotiate with the carrier on your behalf.

John Jay Clark, Sr.

Gordon Law Group, PLC

www.gordonlawgroup.com

(615) 321-9099

John Clark

Gordon Law Group 803 18th Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203-3218

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search