Tennessee  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/29/09, 11:08 pm

Legal Question


I was hurt on my temp job and recieved workers comp, I was injured pretty bad, but i just received a letter for a motion to dismiss without prejudice what does that mean. They were basically telling me that workers comp i received(very little) was the settlement, is that just?


question bubble
11/04/09, 9:14 am

Legal Answer


You should definetly respond to that Motion. If you fail to do so, your case will be dismissed and you will get no additional settlement money for your injury, nor will you be entitled to additional medical coverage for your injury.

John Jay Clark, Sr.

Gordon Law Group, PLC

(615) 321-0220

www.gordonlawgroup.com

John Clark

Gordon Law Group
803 18th Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203-3218

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search