Tennessee | Personal Injury
Legal Question
I slipped and fell at work on a recently washed floor injuring my back and shoulder. I am receiving workmans compansation presently, but the pain is not going away. I had back surgery earlier this year, and the company I work for has taken a recording of my version of what happened. I was not having any back pain prior to the fall, nor was I taking any medication for pain. Now I am unable to work without taking medication for pain, and have been on light duty. What happens if the pain does not go away and I am forced to continually take medication in order to continue working? I have never been on workmans compensation prior to this and have been working in my field for 30 years. Do I have any legal recourse if the pain continues?


