Legal Question in Veterans Law in Tennessee

my father passed away in the middle of the month and received his pension check at the beginning of the month. Does the entire check have to be returned since he was living half the month?

Asked on 6/28/11, 7:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marshall Snyder Law Office Of Marshall Snyder
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. He was living on the first day of the month so the check for that month does not

have to be returned.

Read more
6/28/11, 8:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Veterans Law questions and answers in Tennessee

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now