Tennessee  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
11/01/09, 11:22 am

Legal Question


Do adult step children, who were never adopted, have any legal claim to a deceased step-father's assets when there was no will. Their mother pre-deceased the stepfather, also leaving no will.


question bubble
11/06/09, 11:36 am

Legal Answer


No.

Tim Ferraris

Tim Ferraris, Attorney at Law
http://timferraris.com
Knoxville, TN 37909

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search