Tennessee | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Me and my gf bought a home in 2008. At the beginning of 2009 the appraised value went up by 110,000 dollars. In August of 2009 I moved out and now she wants me to sign my rights away to the house. Should I do it or try to get some type of payoff? As a side note, I paid all the bills and put 2,000 dollars into the landscaping.
Legal Answer
You should try to get back all that you specifically put into the house, including any portion of mortgage payments and improvements for which you were directly responsible.
Then you should take that amount and increase it by the percentage of value by which the home has increased.
Tim Ferraris, Attorney at Law
http://timferraris.com
Knoxville, TN 37909
Top Areas of Law


