Tennessee | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My husband died and after that his mother died and left her inheritance to her other son and daughter do i have any rights being the widow of her other son
My husband died and after that his mother died and left her inheritance to her other son and daughter do i have any rights being the widow of her other son
|
Read More Answered By: Tim Ferraris |
I can't say for certain without seeing her will (if she had one), but if she didn't have a will, then you have no claim to a portion of her estate. If you and your late husband have children, they may have a claim. |
Franklin, TN
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-30
Nashville,
Questions Answered: 264
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Madison, TN
Questions Answered: 151
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-12-29
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-21
Chattanooga, TN
Questions Answered: 130
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-09-11
Franklin, TN
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-22
Nashville, TN
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-03
Memphis, TN
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
► My sister in the US was married to a Canadian green card man for 16...
► My mother died March 10, 2009. We closed on her house March 5, 2010 - half of the...
► Do we need a deed to our house since it was willed to my husband by his mother &...
► My Mother recently passed away she left no will or legal documents for me or my...
► In tennessee, does a power of attorney have to be notarized and/or witnessed?
► My brother is executor of our mother's estate. She has been gone 4 years and probate...
► My parents passed away and left a Will that my sister(executor) did not probate. I...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Tennessee| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press