Tennessee  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
12/31/09, 10:25 pm

Legal Question


My husband refuses to write a will. Both our names are on the deed to our house, but he also has several bank accounts (saving, checking) in which my name is not on them. What happens if he passes away unexpectedly? Do those accounts go through probate or do they automatically transfer to me since I am his wife and we have no children? (he believes the 2nd result happens but I'd feel happier with a will outlining everything specifically or just have my name put on those accounts jointly. What will happen?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search