Tennessee  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/13/09, 4:24 pm

Legal Question


My husband is an OTR truck driver. He lives in TN, Works out of Georgia and only took his orientation in MS. His workers comp insurer is paying him the max rate for MS, which is not even close to 2/3 of his wages. Is this allowablesince he soesn't run out of MS. The company home office is in Iowa.


question bubble
11/19/09, 9:19 am

Legal Answer


You can file whereever the employer is located or where the injury took place. As such, I would need to know where the injury took place to determine where the approriate comp. venue is.

John Clark, Sr.

www.gordonlawgroup.com

John Clark

Gordon Law Group 803 18th Avenue South Nashville, TN 37203-3218

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search