Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/29/00, 10:35 pm

Legal Question


Auto payments A+, Company reported charge off on credit!

I have an auto that is almost paid off. I applied for credit, and I found that the company that holds my car loan had 2 things on my credit report--the car that I am driving--right now---and the payments on it--right now---they have it as charged off! They also have on the same report, another entry for the same car--as current. This is nothing new. I wrote the Attorney General about this company last year because of their misreporting and mistakes. The AG ordered it fixed. The above was the result. I am sick of them and I want to sue. Do I have a good contingency case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search