Texas | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
bad debt fell off credit report and another company bought it and put it back on my credit report, is it legal.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sharon Campbell |
If the debt came off your credit report because it was more than 7 years old, it cannot be re-reported for any reason (unless you agree in writing to allow it) Assuming you did not allow, this should be disputed in writing with each of the 3 credit reporting bureaus and with the actual company who is reporting the debt. Sounds like a debt buyer and this is very common. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2499
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Sharon K. Campbell
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 559
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-02
Law office of Basil Hoyl
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Charles J. Williamson, Attorney At Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 325
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-20
Patel & Warren, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-29
Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Search Questions and Answers


