Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
Divorce
How much does it cost to file for a divorce in the State of Texas?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Harry J. Fisk |
Re: Divorce The cost to file for divorce in Texas depends upon the county where it is filed as well as whether you have to serve your spouse or whether they will execute a "waiver"; in Dallas county, for example, the cost to file a divorce and to obtain service is a little over $200.00; also, the court costs does not take into account attorney's fees in the event you wish to hire a lawyer to assist you. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


