Texas  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/05/11, 11:15 am

Legal Question


If divorce papers are drawn up and signed by a judge and the divorce is now legal and you go back and are reviewing the documents and notice that one of the children from the marriage has the wrong last name in the document, the mother was awarded custody, does she in fact have custody of this child or if the child wishes to remain with the father and the father wants her to remain with him can they do this based on the papers not having her proper name on them. Basically the mother has custody of a child who does not exist. The papers have the social and birthdate of the proper child but the name is not what is on the social or birth certificate.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search