Texas  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
5/20/02, 3:55 pm

Legal Question


doctor refused to give medical treatment

My doctor moved away. The clinic then assigned me a doctor in another city. I did not have a good relationship with this doctor. Then 2 months ago he wanted me to take “what the nurse called a new experimental drug”, I refused. Then two days after that the clinic sent me a certified letter that the doctor patient relation ship was not there so they are terminating me as a patient. Then in the last two days I have been sick with fever and chills and dizziness, I called the clinic next to where I lived and they were going to set an appointment to see a doctor. Then they told me I could never go to any of the clinics they have that I am terminated and then they said they are refusing medical treatment. I have insurance and they are contracted to provide me care. I called the insurance company and they called the clinic and said there was nothing they can do. I would go to another clinic but there are none here. Also I an in the middle of a doctor’s treatment for another condition and need to follow up in 2 weeks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search