Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
lawyers fees
can i contest having to pay my exwifes lawyers fees, or is there some law that makes this illegal since she is the the that took me back to court.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Harry J. Fisk |
Re: lawyers fees Without knowing more about your particular situation, I would have to say that in a post-divorce proceeding,such as an enforcement action, e.g., collecting past due child support, the prevailing party is entitled to an award of their reasonable attorney's fees. However, every situation is different, and, in appropriate circumstances, you are entitled to contest an award of attorney's fees or at least have them reduced. Again, much depends upon the particular facts and circumstances of your case. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


