Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
Cannot locate husband for divorce
How can I file for divorce when I do not know where my husband is?I would like to file this myself?Do I go to the court house and ask for what form?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Harry J. Fisk |
Re: Cannot locate husband for divorce Anyone can represent themselves in court; whether you should do it is another question. I firmly believe you would be much better off shopping around to find an attorney who will handle your divorce inexpensively. With regard to locating your husband, there are several ways or methods that can be utilized to try and track him down; however if locating him is futile, he will need to be served by a process called "publication"; again, I would recommend the services of an attorney to assist you. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


