Texas  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
6/08/01, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


Is this patent assignment enforceable?

During the time that my patent was in the Provisional status, I assigned it to a company that I was part owner of and another company that helped me develop it. Immediately after receiving notification that I had done an assignment, my ex-business partner changed the name of the company, without my knowledge or consent, and excluded me from everything. I have received nothing for their use of this patent, from either company, even though I have asked both to stop using it unless they were willing to compensate me for it, and I was under no obligation to make an assignment at all. Also, no assignment was done for the utility patent application. Is there anything that can be done?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search