Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/14/08, 9:24 am

Legal Question


payment of car from divorce

divorced couple,car awarded by judge to wife,wife never put car in her name,let car go into collections,exhusband getting collection notices.should copy of divorce papers be sent to collections with their letter stating it is not his responsibility and to go after the wife. also will this go on the husbands credit report if it is still in his name?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search