Texas | Business Law
Legal Question
Starting a New Business
I formed a single member LLC in Texas. In order to drop the LLC from business cards, letterhead, etc must I file a DBA in my county and with the SOS?
Starting a New Business
I formed a single member LLC in Texas. In order to drop the LLC from business cards, letterhead, etc must I file a DBA in my county and with the SOS?
|
Read More Answered By: Pallavi Ahluwalia |
Re: Starting a New Business Filing it in the county where your business is will be fine. Dont need it to be filed with the SOS. Thanks and good luck with the business. |
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Frisco, TX
Questions Answered: 229
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-10
Carrollton, TX
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Used car down payment I test drove a car from a used car lot at which time the...
► Employment Agreement My employer and I have a legal employment agreement signed by...
► Unfair trade practices is it against any law that a company, lets call that company...
► Banks Collecting On Other Company's Debts If your company owes money to another...
► Bank loan Obtain loan on verbal request from all partners. Assured it would be...
► Churches Since Churches are non-profit how can a pastor have a for profit...
► Air travel Is a non-refundable ticket in the name of a former employee that was...
More Business Law questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press