Texas  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/24/08, 12:41 am

Legal Question


wrong account number

i am being sued by an agency that bought my debt. the account number is listed as the ''original'' and the ''original'' creditor is wrong. my originale acount number was changed with out my notice, i only discovered this after checking my credit report. i had also closed that account with the original account number. how can they assign a new account number with the debt attributed to the old account number and i never agreed or signed for the new terms on the new account number.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search