Texas  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/25/01, 9:54 pm

Legal Question


X Will Not Pay Her Bills

My divorce decree states that my x wife will pay off credit card debts in 30 days. It's been 6 months and she has not paid these debts. I am trying to buy a house, but cannot because of the bad debt.The credit cards are in my name. I realize the credit card companies don't care about court orders, and I am responsible for these debts.

What can be done to make her pay these bills?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search