Legal Question in Disability Law in Texas

Im 20 years old and my mother has power of attorney over me. How do I get it back so I can move?

Asked on 9/08/12, 4:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

We need a lot more information.

Are you disabled?

What are the terms of the power of attorney?

Do you own any real estate? Investments? Other types of valuable property?

Read more
Answered on 9/13/12, 5:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now