Texas  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
9/09/05, 4:42 pm

Legal Question


Expungments for Sex offenders

I have been told it is not possible to get a criminal record expunged for someone who has been convicted of a sexual offence. A friend of mine was convicted of sexual assault of a child because he had consensual sex with his girlfriend who at the time under texas laws was not of age to consent. He served a three year sentance and has been out for almost a year. I would like to know what are our chances of getting his criminal record expunged, and if there is a chance what is the process of doing this? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search