Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Texas

Good afternoon my husband was put in a correctional facility about a month ago for trying to come into the united states about seven years ago he was charged with a felony in houston was sentenced to 5yrs and served two i wanted to know now that he got caught trying to re enter how much time do u think he will get if he pleads guilty ohhh and on top of that they are putting a new charge because suppositly he gave a false name but he didnt they just wrote it down wrong so i just wanted to know how much time will they give him.

Asked on 6/26/13, 5:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Illegal re-entry carries a 5 year sentence.

Read more
Answered on 6/27/13, 2:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now