Texas | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
can I use Homestead declaration on two different properties if I live at one resident & my husband lives in the other?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: M. Elizabeth Foley |
No, you cannot. You can pick either property, but a married couple is only allowed one homestead exemption. |
Top Attorneys in TX
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Charles J. Williamson, Attorney At Law
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 325
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-20
The Law Office of M. Elizabeth Foley
Galveston, TX
Questions Answered: 232
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Law Offices of Caro Kinsella
Deerfield Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 209
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-08
Law Office of Laura D. Heard
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 99
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-16
Paul C. Velte IV, Attorney at Law
San Marcos, TX
Questions Answered: 62
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-06
Search Questions and Answers


