Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Texas

i had a judgement issued against me in 06/2008 from small claims court. I did not appear in court because i was incarcerated at the time. Is there any appeal process that i can do?

Asked on 4/15/10, 8:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edgardo Baez The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes there is.

Read more
4/22/10, 7:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now