Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Texas

post dated checks

is it legal for a det recovery to ask or tell to give them post dated checks 6 months ahead.I live in texas and the other is in new york for the goverment.

Asked on 2/27/07, 8:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: post dated checks

The bank does not care what future date is on the check and will cash it.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/07, 8:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now