Texas  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
11/14/11, 6:46 am

Legal Question


I was selling a truck to one of my friends, i had to come get it back after a few months because he quit paying for it. When i went to go get it, it had about $3,000 worth of damages done to it, It was missing the wheels and tires, front grille, etc.... There is a lot more to this story but I'm trying to keep it short. Anyway, I thought about filling a small claims court lawsuit for everything. But my question is, what happens if i win and he doesn't pay? i know you can file for different kind of Writs, but he doesn't own anything. He has no money. He has no land, house or car. All he has is a job. His wages are already getting garnished for child support. There taking about half of his pay check. If I won, would he just get off free, since he has nothing? I don't want to waste my time if I'm not even going to get anything.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search