Texas  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/28/09, 1:52 pm

Legal Question


i am 1 payment behind in house payments and have been off work 1 year can i save this primary home in bank rubacy


question bubble
11/02/09, 2:06 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, you can save the house by filing bankruptcy under chapter 13. You would have time to catch up on the payments but you would eventually have to find work because a chapter 13 bankruptcy case requires you to make small to medium monthly payments to you repay some of your creditors. Please feel free to visit my website: www.NorthTexasDebtFreedom.com

Andrew Nichols

Law Office of Andrew B. Nichols
703 McKinney Avenue, Suite 311
Dallas, TX 75202

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/02/09, 2:29 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, but only if you have sufficient disposable income to start making all normal monthly mortgage payments due under the existing mortgage documents, plus a smaller extra payment to catch up on the back payments over a 3 to 5 year time period.

William D. Weber

Weber Law Firm

6666 Harwin Drive, Suite 220

Houston, TX 77036-2251

--------------------

(713) 789-3300 • Telephone

(713) 893-6004 • Fax

(832) 723-7970 • Mobile

wdw@WeberLaw.com • E-Mail

WeberLaw.com • Internet

William D. Weber

Weber Law Firm, P.C.
6666 Harwin Drive #220
Houston, TX 77036

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search