Texas | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can a credit union freeze money on a members account before the actually file bankruptcy?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William D. Weber |
Yes. I normally advise my client to withdraw all funds from a credit union checking account if they owe any debt to the same credit union that could be offset against the funds in the checking account.
William D. Weber WEBER LAW FIRM 6666 Harwin Drive, Suite 220 Houston, TX 77036-2251 -------------------- (713) 789-3300 • Telephone (713) 893-6004 • Fax (832) 723-7970 • Mobile wdw@WeberLaw.com • E-Mail WeberLaw.com • Internet
|
Top Attorneys in TX
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Lawrence J. Maun, P.C.
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 249
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-06
Law Office of Andrew B. Nichols
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Bennett, Weston, & LaJone, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 131
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-15
Law Office of Andrew B. Nichols
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-19
Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Michael A. Dover, PC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-10
Search Questions and Answers


