Texas | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
If I file for bankruptcy will my new husband be dragged into the battle? All of the debt is mine that I incurred before getting married.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Nichols |
Probably not. You can file solo. However, if any of your credit cards list your husband as a co-signor then it could show up on his credit report. Since you indicate that he is your "new" husband it should not be a problem. You will have to show his income as part of your documentation --- but that is another issue. Please visit our website for more information. www.northtexasdebtfreedom.com |
Top Attorneys in TX
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Cheng Copeland PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Lawrence J. Maun, P.C.
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 249
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-06
Law Office of Andrew B. Nichols
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Bennett, Weston, & LaJone, P.C.
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 131
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-15
Law Office of Andrew B. Nichols
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-19
Law Office of Greg Wiley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Michael A. Dover, PC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-10
Search Questions and Answers


