Texas | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
If I sign over 2 vehicles to my wife today in anticipation of filing personal bankruptcy in 6 months when my unemployment benefits expire, can they prove it to be fraudulent? One is only worth $2,500 the car I bought her that only she drives, but the other is a recently restored vintage vehicle that (I paid 25k in checks within the last year) insured for 40k that I intend to leave for my son.
I have lost my job in the last week, no one is hiring and I am unable to take advantage of the Federal extension of unemployment benefits.
The house is in my name and I don't think I have any equity in it I have maxed out the credit card the month before being laid off for 12k.


