Texas | Business Law
Legal Question
Breach of Sales Contract Michael Jackson CD
On 6/25/09 I purchased the Michael Jackson Thriller CD from a seller on Amazon for about $40.00. My order was confirmed and I received an order number. The next day the company voluntarily gave me a refund I didn't request and said this item was item of stock. The next day that album is over $200 on the interenet and very difficult to purchase. If they had not confirmed my order I would have continued look for this album while the prices were low and they were widely available. I happen to be from Gary, IN and it would have meant a lot to me to have this album. I believe this was a breach in contract because the company should have not posted an album they did not have available. Please let me know what can be legally done to handle this situation.


