Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

Do I need an EIN number if D.B.A? If not, do I just use my soical security number when making purchases?

Asked on 7/02/13, 8:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Kielich The Kielich Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you are a sole proprietorship you do not need an EIN but it may be advisable to obtain one to protect your SSN.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/13, 11:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now