Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

My husband and I own a small corporation. I am 51% owner and he is 49%.We are getting a divorce. Do we have to dissolve the corporation and sell the business? Can I keep the corporation and continue to run the business?

Asked on 10/26/13, 4:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Talk with your family lawyer. These things get sticky and are complicated.

Read more
Answered on 10/26/13, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now