Texas  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/23/04, 9:25 am

Legal Question


non circumvention

I signed a non-circumvention & fee agreement agreement with a broker in Texas with regards to a special finance program. After three months the broker told us he could not work with us. We did not know his source of contact, we did not speak to his contact, we were never given any telephone number of his contact.

Two months later by chance we were introduced to the original brokers contact by an indipendent party and have done business with this person.

Now the original broker has found that we have done a transaction with the funder and wants the fee agreeement agreeement that we signed honored.

Please advise where we stand


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search