Legal Question in Business Law in Texas

I am having problems with my 50% partner in a LLC partnership. We only owe about $4,000, to mastercard, otherwise debt free. The company owes me $30,000 I loaned it (not an investment). Is there any way I can recover any of that. We have basically $0 in cash and the company assets are only worth about $15,000. Can I sell the assets and keep the cash for part of the $30k loan owed to me? The other partner also owes the business $7,000 he was advanced. We are not making a profit. I need to know the best way to end the business to my benefit.

Asked on 12/12/12, 2:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fini Thomas FT LAW FIRM (www.ftfirm.com)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Sorry to hear about the business loss. The answer depends on a number of factors such as the content of the partnership agreement. I recommend contacting an attorney to discuss in detail.

Read more
12/17/12, 2:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now