Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Texas

attorney client

My attorney has really messed up my case. Can I file a substitution form with the court, and become Pro Se. What if he resist my attempts to fire him?

Asked on 3/10/07, 10:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Roger Evans Mathis & Donheiser
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: attorney client

You have an absolute right to terminate your lawyer at any time. You may have contractual obligations to him or her, however.

Read more
3/21/07, 5:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now