Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Texas

Guest v. Tenant in Extended Stay Suites

I need statutory law, if any, and some case law which supports individual who resides in extended stay suites hotel as a permanent resident is under title of law a ''tenant'' with protections of the Texas Property Code and not a guest with no protections. Individual has resided in suites hotel in excess of 30 consecutive days as required in Hotel Occupancy Code 156.101, pays rent on 2-wk basis, and has resided in same suite for over one year and has established venue. Can anybody help me with case law to support that issue ?

Asked on 8/15/02, 2:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Michaels Law Offices of Kevin R. Michaels, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Guest v. Tenant in Extended Stay Suites

Look at the Texas Property Code, Section 92.

Read more
8/16/02, 10:00 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now