Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Texas

Promissory note

I have a note aginst a person of $15,000. On the note he agree to pay 500 a month starting on october 2006. So far He has not paid anything...

I call him and he does not care..

What can i do to collect it?

Tks

Asked on 5/09/07, 5:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Regina Mullen Legal Data Services, PLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Promissory note

You can take him to court and try to get the court to force him to pay or give you access to his income/assets.

Read more
5/13/07, 4:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now