Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Texas

In the state of Texas, can a 16 year old and a 26 year old marry with parental consent? And if they marry, can they legally have a sexual relationship?

Asked on 5/30/13, 11:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is always legal for married persons to have a sexual relationship.

Yes, a 16-year-old can marry with his parents' consent.

Read more
Answered on 5/31/13, 6:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now