Texas  |  Technology Law

question bubble
8/16/09, 2:50 pm

Legal Question


My roommate first semester of college has these notes written to him by a girl telling him what to do, when to do it, etc. They're pretty funny because she pretty much ran his life for the entire semester. Before I moved in with a new roommate, I took the notes from him without him knowing. A few days ago I posted them on Facebook. The girl's dad is a lawyer and she says that she can take some sort of legal action against me. I don't think she can because they aren't her notes.

What I'm asking is: can she actually do anything about it, or is the only person who can my ex-roommate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search