Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Texas

I bartered with this 17 year old kid and traded him my 30-06 for his BMW motorcycle. What are the laws Regarding this? He is about to turn 18.

Asked on 10/02/13, 8:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A person under age 18 cannot legally enter into a contract.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/13, 10:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now