Texas | Consumer Law
Legal Question
i brought a used car paid in full thru money order. we negotiated tt &l in the deal so the "dealer" was suppose to switch the title over to my name and get my plates. i got insurance the next day after i brought the car. my second set of tempory tags go out in 2days and i have no plates or title only a bill of sale and dealer keeps giving me the run around everytime the day he's suppose to give me my things come he doesnt answer the phone. I have no title and im not going to be able to drive cuz my plates are gonna be expired. What can I do? Should I sue him? Can I return the car and get my money back?


