Texas  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/19/10, 11:51 am

Legal Question


Looking into pursuing a lawsuit against the University of Phoenix, in regards to University's accreditation claims. Mid-way through program they have raised tuition and changed the graduating date on students obviously for profit. I have a loan I took out and gained nothing from this past 5.5 months and was looking to transfer to a major ground university to finish my MBA...but now I have nothing...they won't accept the credits from UoP. Was not given the time of day to speak with an advisor and then when I went to withdrawal...they won't stop calling and sending me mail saying I need to pay back $4,878.50 due by July 26, 2010. I want my 20K loan back to go to a real university and finish my Masters. Please advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search