Legal Question in Consumer Law in Texas

How to serve a subpoena

I need to serve three subpoenas and according to TDOT I am allowed to have a unaffilated party over 18 serve them. On the officers return sheet I have the person serving the subpoena sign. Under witness/date is that anotory since it is not an officer of the court serving the subpoena or and witness other than the server? Does the person receiving the subpoena have to sign this form or just be handed the subpoena?

Asked on 2/21/02, 8:00 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Manus Manus Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: How to serve a subpoena

Have a constable or licensed process server deliver them.

Read more
Answered on 2/22/02, 1:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now