Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Texas

Car repo

After several attempts to make arrangements with a creditor my car was repoed. Can I really be sued for $9000?

Asked on 7/09/06, 2:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dinesh Singhal Singhal & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Car repo

Yes (for the deficiency). But it is possible that the creditor may just forget about it once they have sold the vehicle.

Dinesh Singhal

Read more
Answered on 7/09/06, 9:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Texas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now